South Gippsland Shire Council

About This Shire

The South Gippsland Shire is located in the south-eastern part of Victoria and has a population of over 28,000. The shire includes the towns of Leongatha, Korumburra, Foster, Poowong, Mirboo North and Meeniyan.

Only two and half hours away from Melbourne, known as Prom Country, the shire is home to an abundance of natural attractions. Explore the world-famous natural beauty Wilsons Promontory National Park, sample some of the best local made produce as the Blue Tree Honey Farm, or marvel at the Agnes Falls, Victoria's highest single span waterfall


9 Smith Street, Leongatha


Realty Listings