Bass Coast Shire Council

About This Shire

The Bass Coast Shire is located in the south-eastern part of Victoria and has a population of over 32,000. The shire includes the towns of Bass, Cape Paterson, Cape Woolamai, Corinella, Coronet Bay, Cowes, Inverloch, Kilcunda, Lang Lang, Newhaven, Rhyll, San Remo, Summerlands and Wonthaggi.

View breath taking rock pools at the small seaside town of Cape Paterson, watch the penguins journey home at Phillip Islands Penguin Parade or take a drive on a historic touring route and through the rolling hills and to explore the Hinterland Villages


76 McBride Avenue, Wonthaggi


Realty Listings