Yarriambiack Shire Council

About This Shire

The Yarriambiack Shire is located in the north-western part of Victoria and has a population of approximately 6,600. The shire includes the towns of Hopetoun, Murtoa, Rupanyup and Warracknabeal.

Only 360 km from Melbourne and 460kms from Adelaide, the region is offer a rich culture of art and history. Stay at uniquely designed accommodation with an architecture twist at the Mallee bush Restreat, marvel in the giantic artworks on the Silo Art Trail, or visit The Stick Shed, the only remaining emergency grain store built during World War Two.



34 Lyle Street, Warracknabeal


Realty Listings