Campaspe Shire Council

About This Shire

The Campaspe Shire is located in the northern part of Victoria and has a population of over 37,000. The shire includes the towns of Girgarre, Echuca, Kyabram, Rochester, Tongala and Rushworth.

Only 180kms  from Melbourne (three hours drive), the Campaspe Shire is renowned for its stunning scenery, plentiful sunshine and majestic rivers, the Shire of Campaspe also boasts friendly people, thriving towns, a rich history, an extraordinary number of places to unwind, vibrant cultural atmosphere and a "can do" attitude to business.

Sail on the iconic Echuca Paddlestreamers, grab some goodies at the Echuca Chocolate Company and take a trip down The Backroads Trail. 



2 Heygarth Street, Echuca


Realty Listings