Wellington Shire Council

About This Shire

The Wellington Shire is located in the eastern part of Victoria and has a population of approximately 43,000. The shire includes the towns of Heyfield, Rosedale, Maffra, Sale, Stratford, Coongulla, Newry, Tinamba and Yarram.

Only a three hour trip from Melbourne, the region is  one of the most enjoyable and visited areas of Victoria. Enjoy an exsitiue high tea at the Victoria Rose Restaurant and Tearooms,  walk along a 90-mile long stretch of pristine golden sand at Ninety Mile Beach, or share into the Dreamtime culture of the East Gippsland Koori people at the Bataluk Cultural Trail.




18 Desailly Street, Sale


Realty Listings