Moorabool Shire Council

About This Shire

The Moorabool Shire is located in the western part of Victoria and has a population of over 30,000. The shire includes the towns of Ballan, Bacchus Marsh, Balliang, Mount Wallace, Myrniong, Blackwood, Greendale, Gordon, Korweinguboora and Mount Egerton, Bungaree, Elaine and Wallace.

Only an hour away from Melbourne, the Moorabool Shire boasts breathtaking landscapes, national parks, forests, gorges, mineral springs and tourism attractions. Go exploring in the Werribee Gorge State Park, step back into the Medieval Age at Kryal Castle or relax at Lal Lal Falls.




15 Stead Street, Ballan


Realty Listings