Moira Shire Council

About This Shire

The Moira Shire is located in the north-eastern part of Victoria and has a population of over 29,000. The shire includes the towns of Cobram, Nathalia, Numurkah, Tungamah and Yarrawonga.

Inclusive of the rivers Murray, Ovens and Goulburn, and Lake Mulwala - and blessed with copious amounts of sunshine during all seasons – the Moira Shire region is affectionately known as Sun Country on the Murray. Only three hours away from Melbourne, the regions offers many unique experiences. Stop in for a Mexican fiesta and admire the cacti garden at Cactus Country, enjoy a high tea at Cafe 3641 or pick up some organically grown garlic at Katamatite Garlic.






44 Station Street, Cobram


Realty Listings