Mitchell Shire Council

About This Shire

The Mitchell Shire is located in the central part of Victoria and has a population of over 34,000. The shire includes the towns of Broadford, Kilmore, Seymour, Tallarook, Pyalong and Wallan.

Only one and half hours away from Melbourne, with access to transport connections and Melbourne does not get much better, with quality housing, recreation, education and health facilities, the region is a popular tree change lifestyle destination. Visit the former Family Residence of Ned Kelly, walk, ride or cycle on the Great Victorian Rail Trail, or relax at one of the region's many wineries such as Brave Goose Vineyard.



113 High Street, Broadford


Realty Listings